Jack Kingston Senate: Releases Over 100 Metro Atlanta Endorsements


Jack Kingston Senate: Releases Over 100 Metro Atlanta Endorsements

Your Washington Desk

From Jack Kingston Senate:

Kingston Campaign Releases Metro Atlanta Endorsements
More than 100 elected officials endorse Kingston’s bid for Senate

Jack Kingston has secured the endorsement of 109 public officials in Metro Atlanta for his bid to represent Georgia in the United States Senate.

The endorsements come from a wide range of officials and span the entire metro area.  The officials cited many reasons for endorsing Kingston ranging from his experience working on issues impacting the region to his budget-cutting record.

“When Republican legislators were fighting to gain control of the Georgia House and Senate for the first time in 152 years, Jack Kingston was right there in the trenches with us, helping us to promote our Conservative values across Georgia,” said State Rep. Sharon Cooper (R-Marietta), the Chairman Emeritus of the House Republican Caucus.  “He has steadfastly remained committed to those values, and that’s why I think he’s the best person to put those beliefs into action in the U.S. Senate.”

“I’ve know Jack Kingston for several years and have always been impressed with his ability to get things accomplished for Georgia,” Gwinnett County Sheriff Butch Conway said.  “He has been a strong voice for conservative governance and common-sense in Washington, DC and that’s why I’m supporting him for the U.S. Senate.”

“I’ve known Jack Kingston for 30 years,” said State Rep. Joe Wilkinson (R-Atlanta).  “He has always been a champion for conservatism and for Georgia values and is the only candidate with the record to back up his stump.”

“Georgia needs a who Senator can help solve the problems our nation faces and not just issue sound bites to please the public,” said State Sen. Fran Millar (R-Dunwoody).  “Jack Kingston is a workhorse that we will all be proud to call our Senator.”

“Jack Kingston is no ‘Johnny-come-lately’ to the conservative movement,” Sandy Springs Mayor and former Georgia Republican Party Chairman Rusty Paul.  “He was fighting to build a true conservative Republican Party in Georgia years before it was easy, popular or even politically acceptable.   He was in the trenches while they were still being dug!”

“I have found Jack to be a genuine leader who really listens to those he meets,” said Johns Creek Mayor Mike Bodker.  “He cares about our state and country and I look forward to continuing to work with him as our next US Senator.”

Those included in today’s announcement are:

Dean Alford, Ga. Board of Regents Fmr State Rep. Sean Jerguson
Clerk of Court Greg Allen, Forsyth Co. Mayor Bucky Johnson, Norcross
Fmr State Rep. Bill Atkins Chairman Rob Jones, Pickens Co.
Mayor Boyd Austin, Dallas Solicitor General Matthew Krull, Douglas Co.
Clerk of Court Patty Baker, Cherokee Co. Tax Commissioner Matthew Ledbetter, Forsyth Co.
Fmr. Public Service Commissioner Bobby Baker Councilman Lewis Ledbetter, Cumming
State Rep. Mandi Ballinger, District 23 Robert Leebern, Ga Bd. of Natural Resources
Mayor Peter Banks, Barnesville Donald Leebern, Ga. Board of Regents
State Rep. Timothy Barr, District 103 Councilwoman Dianne Leonetti, Clarkston
State Rep. Paul Battles, District 15 Mayor David Lockhart, Forest Park
Councilwoman Liz Baxter, Woodstock Fmr Mayor Bill Long, Woodstock
Mayor Michael Beres, Zebulon State Rep. Chuck Martin, District 49
Ken Bernard, State Board of Regents Councilman Rey Martinez, Loganville
Mayor Mike Bodker, Johns Creek Chairman Jay Matthews, Lamar Co.
Commissioner Jace Brooks, Gwinnett Co. Mayor Jimmy Matthews, Aldora
Sheriff Billy Carlisle, Dawson Co. Sheriff Keith McBreyer, Henry Co.
State Rep. David Casas, District 107 Comm. Allen McCarty, Fayette Co.
Councilman Leonard Church, Kennesaw State Sen. Fran Millar, District 40
State Rep. Josh Clark, District 98 Dan Moody, Ga. Transportation Board
Mayor Jay Collins, Villa Rica Fmr State Rep. Emory Morsberger
Sheriff Butch Conway, Gwinnett Co. State Rep. B.J. Pak, District 108
State Rep. Sharon Cooper, District 43 Councilman Mike Patterson, Carrollton
Fmr Commissioner Tom Crymes, Coweta Co. Mayor Rusty Paul, Sandy Springs
Mayor Mike Davis, Dunwoody Mayor Harvey Persons, Douglasville
Mayor J. Max Davis, Brookhaven Sheriff Duane Piper, Forsyth Co.
Mayor Eric Dial, Tyrone Fmr. Chief Judge Marion Pope, Ga. Court of Appeals
Councilman Ken Dishman, Sandy Springs Councilman Jason Power, Dawsonville
District Attorney Dick Donovan, Paulding Co. Mayor Robert Price, Locust Grove
Mayor Tim Downing, Holly Springs Fmr. Mayor Cecil Pruett, Canton
State Rep. Mike Dudgeon, District 25 Councilman Nathan Purvis, Monroe
State Rep. Geoff Duncan, District 26 State Rep. Matt Ramsey, District 72
State Rep. Chuck Efstration, District 104 Vice Chair Mike Royal, Ga. Board of Education
Councilman Dave Emanuel, Snellville State Rep. Dale Rutledge, District 109
State Rep. Terry England, District 116 Mayor Jim Sells, Grantville
State Rep. Earl Ehrhart, District 36 Fmr State Rep. Neal Shepard
Councilman Ron Fennel, Smyrna Mayor Pro-Tem Denny Shortal, Dunwoody
Councilman Stuart Fleming, Marietta Sheriff Chuck Smith, Meriwether Co
Mayor Steve Fry, Williamson State Rep. Brian Strickland, District 111
Mayor Pro-Tem Chris Gaines, Dawsonville State Rep. Tom Taylor, District 79
Mayor Wayne Garner, Carrollton Mayor Tim Thompson, Stockbridge
Sheriff Roger Garrison, Cherokee Co. Richard Tucker, Ga. Board of Regents
Councilman Joe Gebbia, Brookhaven State Rep. Scot Turner, District 21
State Rep. Harry Geisinger, District 48 State Sen. Renee Untermann, District 45
State Rep. Micah Gravely, District 67 Will Wade, Dawson Co. School Board
State Rep. Brett Harrell, District 106 Mayor John Weaver, Jasper
Comm. Liz Hausmann, Fulton Co. Mayor Pro-Tem Tom Webb, Snellville
Comm. James Henry, Jasper Co. Fmr. State Sen. Dan Weber
State Senator Judson Hill, District 32 State Rep. Andy Welch, District 110
State Rep. Susan Holmes, District 129 Fmr. Sheriff Jeff Wigington, Rockdale Co.
Comm. Larry Hooks, Heard Co. Mayor Jimmy Wilbanks, Dacula
Dr. Tommy Hopkins, Ga. Board of Regents State Rep. Joe Wilkinson, District 52
Councilman Bobby Howard, Snellville Public Service Commissioner Stan Wise
State Rep. Mike Jacobs, District 80 Councilman Tom Witt, Snellville
State Rep. Rick Jasperse, District 11 Mayor Jere Wood, Roswell
State Sen. Rick Jeffares, District 17

Kingston is running in the Republican primary to replace retiring Senator Saxby Chambliss.  He has based his candidacy on a platform to restore the American Dream centered on the tenets of a balanced budget, a strong national defense, and job creation led by the private sector.

While Election Day is not until May 20, voting is already underway.  For more information on how, when, and where to vote, visit www.JackKingston.org/vote.

Comments ( 0 )