Two counties swear in commissioners |


Two counties swear in commissioners |

On Thursday, Forsyth County District 1 Commissioner R.J. “Pete” Amos took the oath of office for a second term, as did District 3 Commissioner Todd Levent. Both men were sworn in at the Forsyth County Administration Building. They were first elected to the group in 2010. Forsyth County Probate Judge Woody Jordan officiated.

In Cherokee County, Board of Commissioners Chairman L.B. “Buzz” Ahrens was sworn in for another term in office. Also, members K. Scott Gordon in District 4, and Steve West in District 1 took the oath of office, replacing retiring commissioners Jason Nelms and Harry Johnston respectively. Johnston was first elected to the commission in 2000 to fill an unexpired term. Nelms was elected in 2010. The ceremony took place Wednesday at the Cherokee County Administration Building.

via Two counties swear in commissioners |

Comments ( 0 )